Our International Rates to call Uruguay

Here are our rates to call Uruguay.

Country

PAYG

XS Plan
30 Day

Small Plan
30 Day

Medium Plan
30 Day

Large Plan
30 Day

Extra Large
30 Day

XXL
30 Day

Uruguay $0.22 $0.22 PAYG PAYG PAYG PAYG PAYG

How to call Uruguay

Country phone codes

598 is the country calling code assigned to Uruguay by the International Telecommunication Union. All of the country’s telephone numbers are also designated under the National Numbering Plan, created by the Administración Nacional de Telecomunicaciones (ANTEL) of the Government of Uruguay
So if you're calling Uruguay, the number should start with:

+598 123-4567-890

Area codes for Uruguay

To call Uruguay using your mobile phone, dial the country code, the area code and the 5-8-digit number. Some of the common area codes in Uruguay include Montevideo (2), Salto (452) and Maldonado (42).
Location Country Code Landline Area Code Landline Number
Montevideo +598 (2) 123-4567-890
Salto +598 (452) 123-4567-890
Maldonado +598 (42) 123-4567-890

Best times to call Uruguay from Australia

Uruguay observes Uruguay Time (UYT) using UTC-03

Here are the best times to call Uruguay from your state or territory in Australia

Time Zone Best time to call
AEST 7:00am – 12:00pm
ACST 7:30am – 11:30am
AWST 8:00am – 10:00am
AEDT 7:00am – 1:00pm
ACDT 7:30am – 11:30am

Pick up a Lebara SIM

Woolworths icon
Caltex logo and Woolworths logo
Coles logo
Coles Express logo
Big W icon
Australia Post logo
United logo
BP logo
WHSmith logo