Our International Rates to call Bangladesh

Here are our rates to call Bangladesh. On selected plans we have unlimited calls to Bangladesh.

Country

PAYG

XS Plan
30 Day

Small Plan
30 Day

Medium Plan
30 Day

Large Plan
30 Day

Extra Large
30 Day

XXL
30 Day

Bangladesh $0.04 $0.03 200^ 100 Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited

How to call Bangladesh

Country phone codes

880 is the country calling code assigned to Bangladesh by the International Telecommunication Union. All of the country’s telephone numbers are also designated under the Bangladesh Telecommunications Act of 2001 created by the Telecommunication Regulatory Commission of the Bangladesh Government.
So if you're calling Bangladesh, the number should start with:

+880 123-456-7890

Area codes for Bangladesh

To call Bangladesh using your mobile phone, dial the country code, the area code and the 8-digit number. Some of the common area codes in Bangladesh include Dhaka (2), Chittagong (31) and Bogra (51).
Location Country Code Landline Area Code Landline Number
Dhaka +880 (2) 123-456-7890
Chittagong +880 (31) 123-456-7890
Bogra +880 (51) 123-456-7890

Best times to call Bangladesh from Australia

Bangladesh observes Bangladesh Standard Time (BST) using UTC+6

Here are the best times to call Bangladesh from your state or territory in Australia

Time Zone Best time to call
AEST 2:00pm – 10:00pm
ACST 1:30pm – 10:30pm
AWST 12:00pm – 11:00pm
AEDT 3:00pm – 11:00pm
ACDT 2:30pm – 10:30pm

Pick up a Lebara SIM

Woolworths icon
Caltex logo and Woolworths logo
Coles logo
Coles Express logo
Big W icon
Australia Post logo
United logo
BP logo
WHSmith logo