Our International Rates to call Tonga

Here are our rates to call Tonga.

Country

PAYG

XS Plan
30 Day

Small Plan
30 Day

Medium Plan
30 Day

Large Plan
30 Day

Extra Large
30 Day

XXL
30 Day

Tonga $1.20 $1.12 PAYG PAYG PAYG PAYG PAYG

How to call Tonga

Country phone codes

676 is the country calling code assigned to Tonga by the International Telecommunication Union. All of the country’s telephone numbers are also designated under the Communications Act of 2019, created by the Ministry of Meteorology, Energy, Information, Disaster Management, Environment, Climate Change and Communications of the Tonga Government.
So if you're calling Tonga, the number should start with:

+676 123-4567-890

Area codes for Tonga

To call Tonga using your mobile phone, dial the country code, the area code and the 6-digit number. Some of the common area codes in Tonga include Kolovai (40), Gothenburg (2) and Malmö (43).
Location Country Code Landline Area Code Landline Number
Kolovai +676 (40) 123-4567-890
Gothenburg +676 (2) 123-4567-890
Malmö +676 (43) 123-4567-890

Best times to call Tonga from Australia

Tonga observes Tonga Standard Time using UTC+13

Here are the best times to call Tonga from your state or territory in Australia

Time Zone Best time to call
AEST 12:00am
ACST 11:30am
AWST 10:00am
AEDT 9:00am – 8:00pm
ACDT 11:30am – 7:30pm

Pick up a Lebara SIM

Woolworths icon
Caltex logo and Woolworths logo
Coles logo
Coles Express logo
Big W icon
Australia Post logo
United logo
BP logo
WHSmith logo