Our International Rates to call Laos

Here are our rates to call Laos. On selected plans we have unlimited calls to Laos.

Country

PAYG

XS Plan
30 Day

Small Plan
30 Day

Medium Plan
30 Day

Large Plan
30 Day

Extra Large
30 Day

XXL
30 Day

Laos $0.12 $0.12 100 300^ 300^ 300^ Unlimited

How to call Laos

Country phone codes

856 is the country calling code assigned to Laos by the International Telecommunication Union. All of the country’s telephone numbers are also designated under the Communication of 1994, created by the Entreprise d’Etat des Postes et Télécommunications Lao (EPTL) of the Laos Government.
So if you're calling Laos, the number should start with:

+856 123-4567-890

Area codes for Laos

To call Laos using your mobile phone, dial the country code, the area code and the 6-digit number. Some of the common area codes in Laos include Vientiane (21), Pakxan (54) and Loungprabang (71).
Location Country Code Landline Area Code Landline Number
Vientiane +856 (21) 123-4567-890
Pakxan +856 (54) 123-4567-890
Loungprabang +856 (71) 123-4567-890

Best times to call Laos from Australia

Laos observes Indochina Time using UTC+07

Here are the best times to call Laos from your state or territory in Australia

Time Zone Best time to call
AEST 12:00pm – 12:00am
ACST 11:30am – 11:30pm
AWST 10:00am – 10:00pm
AEDT 1:00pm – 12:00am
ACDT 12:30pm – 12:00am

Pick up a Lebara SIM

Woolworths icon
Caltex logo and Woolworths logo
Coles logo
Coles Express logo
Big W icon
Australia Post logo
United logo
BP logo
WHSmith logo